>productive. not.

>I honestly can say if I don’t take a shower early in the morning, my day is ruined from the very beginning. There will be nothing productive that will come out of my hands for the rest of the day. Even if I showered in the afternoon, it wouldn’t change a thing. Today was one of those days.

I woke up at 1pm today. With half of my day already gone, I laid in bed thinking about how unproductive I was already going to be.Call it a self-fulfilling prophecy, but I already know my motivation levels are way down. I turned on some Civil Twilight to play in the background while I went through my emails, read some photography blogs and ate a banana.

I also read a few chapters from a book I bought while waiting at a train station in Taiwan. It was about how to make great small talk and conversation. Some tips were helpful. Others were a bit questionable. To paraphrase it, its goes like: how do you escape from someone that just won’t stop talking? Wave at an imaginary friend! Then tell the time-hugger that your imaginary friend really wants to show you something. Just don’t mention the imaginary part. I did push-ups in between chapters. Half because I get distracted very easily, and half because I’m feeling out of shape.

It was a big chore to leave the house and buy food, so I didn’t.

My breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Leave a Reply

