>unwinding on a tuesday.

>Happy T-Day! I just looked up if T-day meant anything the second I typed that. T-Day: Training Expansion Day, or Turkey Day. Interesting… Anyway, I just love Tuesdays and Thursdays. Aside from not having class, I get to wake up whenever I want, catch up on schoolwork, read a book, and bum out.

I woke up today to the sound of my friend’s phone call, telling me to wake up and shower. So I did exactly what you’d expect me to do. I stayed in bed. Checked my emails, played around with my InDesign homework, read some blogs, and showered.

I did some studying on my new favorite spot: the ottoman tucked against the wall, in between a bookshelf and the piano in my living room. We recently rearranged the furniture, making the area look all the more clean and spacious.

Met up with some friends at Teashop, in Flushing. Although we didn’t get the all-you-can-eat sushi buffet, the Tuesdays-half-off sushi rolls were more than sufficient. I’m still thinking about those Ichiban rolls… Good call on ordering those, Phil. I know what two rolls I’m getting next time I go: New York and Ichiban Rolls! We ended up KTV’ing the rest of the night away in Monster KTV.

I must’ve gained weight, because when I got home, a button fell off my button down shirt! It was my first time sewing a button onto a shirt. I’m proud to say I didn’t stab myself more than 13 times on this repair mission.

NOTE: It was a different color on purpose…

One thought on “>unwinding on a tuesday.

  1. Jessie :) says:

    >hahaha I was wondering why you used a red thread!

Leave a Reply

