>lighting and broken hot shoes

>I learned so many new things today about lighting just from reading a few chapters of Joe McNally’s Hot Shoe Diaries. To anyone that is interested in small speedlite flashes, this is definitely the book you want to get your hands on. I learned about front curtain flash, rear curtain flash, high speed sync flash, and also that my hot shoe is retarded.

For the longest time, I thought my flash was broken. I’d shoot with my 580 EX II TTL setting (sort of like automatic) and always get blown out shots. All white. It wasn’t until I started playing with my flash tonight that I discovered the hot-shoe on my camera was loose. And what happens now is whenever my flash is on-camera, it leans forward, leaving some of the contacts not touching on the hot-shoe. Boo.

I guess it’s time to get a new camera….mwuahahahaha, not. Too broke T_T

One thought on “>lighting and broken hot shoes

  1. Jessie :) says:

    >LOL I was about to say!!! You aint go no monies for a new camera!!!

Leave a Reply

