I (re)touched Arthur!

Lately, I’ve been trying to work on my photoshop chops. After interning at Paul Aresu‘s studio and watching the in-house retoucher, Mikey, work, I was inspired to get my feet wet in the post-production world. What he does with images are amazing. If I could do half of what he can, I’ll consider myself accomplished. This is my first attempt at using the pen tool and compositing images together:

I did very minimal editing in photoshop on the subject to make him pop out more from the background. I played with the curve, saturation and hues adjustments. Still have a lot to learn about those tools. The clouds were used from another shot later that day and edited in Lightroom to create a more dramatic/dark feel. I didn’t know what else to add, so I just blacked out whatever was left. When I get better, I’ll start adding buildings or something…

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I (re)touched Arthur!

Leave a Reply

